Just Do It

Was the theme of the week at Camp Taconic. I throughly enjoyed the opportunity to sow into the lives of 7 teenaged girls. These girls were my campers for the teen summit week at Camp Taconic. This is a place where so much of my childhood summer vacations were spent. The camp environment is a beautiful place where one can get away from the business of the inner city. No distractions just nature, people, and of course all mighty God. There I was over 9 years later counseling once again. I made priceless friendships and encountered Christ more than before. I was blessed to witness teens submit their lives to Christ and leave camp changed. I also had the honor to serve alongside my father as he was the camp nurse and my sister who was also a counselor. Here are a few pics from Teen Summit Week at Camp Taconic.

20140707-182329-66209552.jpg

20140707-182328-66208937.jpg

2 thoughts on “Just Do It

Leave a Reply

