Journaling

Yesterday I shared that I have quite a few journals. I honestly cannot recall when I started journaling. I can attribute it to growing up on church and taking notes during service. Since then I have always carried something with me to church in order to jot down notes. I not only limit it to notes but to my prayers and thoughts as well. I also write down ideas and doodle of course lol. Having a special place to free your mind of its daily thoughts it’s so refreshing. It also gives you a point of reference where you can return and see prayers answers or prayers awaiting to be answered. This past week I did just that. I dug through my bookcase and took out all the journals I could find. After gathering them all I went through each one and as I did so I saw how much I have grown. I also saw the areas of my like where I need to tighten up. It was amazing to see that I was able to identify my feelings during each season of my life. Even during the darkest times when I wasn’t clear on how I felt I still write my prayers and their answers when they came. I encourage you to start a prayer journal today. Yea! Today their is no better time than the present. 

Habakkuk 2:2-3 NKJV

[2] Then the Lord answered me and said: β€œWrite the vision And make it plain on tablets, That he may run who reads it. [3] For the vision is yet for an appointed time; But at the end it will speak, and it will not lie. Though it tarries, wait for it; Because it will surely come, It will not tarry. …

Get writing and see the vision that lies in your heart sure come to past. Wait for it for God is a God that honors and keeps His word!

  

Leave a Reply

