Mixed Charm

Nothing can replace the feeling you get when you find something you love. It’s as if everything has just fallen together and the puzzle is complete. This past weekend I found the most amazing quaint up cycle store nested in the corner of a strip plaza mall in Summerville, SC. 

Mixed Charm. Now when I say up cycle I am referring to the process of taking something old and making it new in a fun creative way. Mixed Charm up cycles items like clothes, furniture, jewelry, and more. 

At first step in this cozy store your eyes go wild soaking in the wonderful pieces so beautifully layed out. To be honest one visit won’t do you justice. From pieces on the wall, table, and hooked on the cutest bookshelf you have got to miss something at first glance. Standing in amazement at such priceless jewels and gems everywhere I had to snap some pics. Here are a few pictures from my visit. 

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
   
Amazing right! Apart from all these gorgeous pieces my favorite part of visiting this store was meeting the owners. They are the most sweetest couple with a heart for people. I also could not leave without a personalized request to up cycle a gorgeous dresser. Yes, personalized they also personalize an item to your liking and you can bring items for them to up cycle into your own custom made furnishing. 

Needless to say if you live in Charleston, SC this store is a must visit. You can find Mixed Charm at 75 Old Trolley Rd Summerville SC, 29485 and on facebook Mixed Charm LLC be sure to tell them I sent you. 

I will be sharing the before and after pics of my two personalized up cycled pieces as soon as I get them. I so can’t wait. 

Leave a Reply

